Back to site

Closer Than You Think

Image of Closer Than You Think


Alex Navarro's debut album, "Closer Than You Think," is an eight track collection of melody-centered compositions varying in style and sound. The project is a fusion of Navarro's musical experiences, his classical influence can be heard on the songs "Prelude" and "Somewhere Far From Here", while "Closer Than You Think" and "I'll See You In My Dreams" embrace the present day pop music the artist encountered during his professional years in Los Angeles. In contrast, "November" is influenced by his musical upbringing as a church pianist. A native of Peru, Navarro even taps into his Latin roots with "Marisol" and explores African rhythms in "Life Is Beautiful. This album appeal to both the casual listener, in its honest sincere melodies, as well as the seasoned musician, who will appreciate its complex layers and intricate rhythms. Regardless, each song contains a personal story and paints a vivid picture in this musical collection, "Closer Than You Think."


1. Tonight

2. I'll See You in My Dreams

3. Closer Than You Think

4. Marisol

5. Prelude

6. November

7. Life is Beautiful

8. Somewhere Far From Here

Please note shipping prices are for USPS Priority Flat Rate padded envelope for single disc, small box for multiple discs up to 4. Larger quantities will be charged in accordingly.